San Antonio Auto Repair

Call Us:(210) 832-8600
Mon - Fri: 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM
1

5

Mr. Transmission is top notch service! They took care of the towing on my vehicle and we’re incredibly prompt and efficient. My car was ready when they said it would be and the price was exactly what they estimated- no surprises. I came in to pick it up and it was ready and waiting. Danny does a great job! If you’re looking for honest and reliable- this is the place.

Erica, Thanks for the great review! We're always happy to help so don't hesitate to contact us if you ever need anything. We're glad you had a great experience and we look forward to continuing to exceed your expectations!

- Mr. Transmission - San Antonio
5

My transmission on my work van went out and one of my good friends told me to go to Mr Transmission. He took his truck there and said they were very good. This is an excellent place to bring your vehicle for anything. They are honest and do excellent work. I'm very happy with the service i received. I have 6 vehicles and i will be using this company from now on.

Hello Anthony, thank you for the wonderful review and great feedback! We are so glad our team left such a great impression! We truly appreciate your continued support and look forward to your next visit to Mr. Transmission San Antonio!

- Mr. Transmission - San Antonio
1

I brought my vehicle to this shop on a recommendation at the beginning of June, and told them I was having trouble with my transmission. I was told my clutch needed to be replaced, paid this "business" $1,000 and three months later my transmission is having trouble. The man running this place told me he couldn't get a single gear to replace, but could conveniently get a whole new transmission. I wouldn't be upset if what I asked to be checked had actually been checked. On top of that, every time I bring that up to the man that runs the shop, he gets upset and starts to get aggressive with me. BEWARE SMALL BUSINESSES LIKE THIS.

John, We strive to do our very best to always exceed our customers’ expectations. We are sorry your experience did not meet our standards. After we repaired your clutch, additional problems in your transmission could have appeared. Sometimes when one problem gets fixed, other problems become more known. Unfortunately, transmission parts are difficult to get right now, and sometimes if enough parts need to be replaced, a new transmission is the best option. We appreciate your business and value your feedback. Thank you and have a great day.

- Mr. Transmission - San Antonio
5

The review done by Mr. Michal Thomas is bit fishy! He left the same identical review on 2/2/2021. It said he replaced it a year ago so that's in 2020, but in his 6/28/2022 review he still states a year ago.

5

Mr. Transmission did a outstanding job. I'd like to thank Rob for all his help.

1

Took my truck to this company for a transmission rebuild and there were problems right out the gate after the transmission was rebuilt. 1st gear was taking to long to engage and 4th gear had a back breaking shift into it so I took it back and was told it was a pressure problem and it had been corrected. After picking the truck back up it still had the same problem and I was told by the owner that it was nothing to worry about well $4600.00, a year and 40k miles later the transmission has failed. Everything including clutches, valve body, torque converter was supposed to be brand new in this $4600.00 trany that only lasted a year yet there were damaged clutches at 40k miles. Owner included a message in this post to me yet when I reached out was told that nobody wanted to speak to me about the situation and they were not aware of anyone reaching out to me through a post. Beware.

We strive to do our very best to always exceed our customers’ expectations. We are sorry your experience did not meet our standards. We appreciate your business and value your feedback. I would like the opportunity to discuss this further with you. We tried getting calling you to bring your truck back into the shop for us to take a look, but were unable to talk with you before you had taken it into another shop. If you would be willing to talk further please call us at (210) 832-8600. Thank you and have a great day.

- Mr. Transmission - San Antonio
5

They sent a tow truck to pick up my husband's truck from the house. We were kept informed every step of the way as the transmission was being looked at. The pricing here is very fair, customer service is excellent and they do an excellent job in a timely manner. I highly recommend this place if your transmission is slipping or messed up all together.

5

Thank you for the 5-star review, Christina! Mr. Transmission San Antonio appreciates your business and support!

- Mr. Transmission - San Antonio
1

Mr. Transmission - San Antonio is committed to ensuring effective communication and digital accessibility to all users. We are continually improving the user experience for everyone, and apply the relevant accessibility standards to achieve these goals. We welcome your feedback. Please call Mr. Transmission - San Antonio (210) 832-8600 if you have any issues in accessing any area of our website.